• The royal wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle will officially begin at midday (UK time) at St George’s Chapel, Windsor Castle on Saturday May 19.
  • Most channels will begin live coverage of the event up to two hours before so that the viewers can watch the arrival of guests, the royal family, the Queen, and Markle.
  • Scroll down to see what time the celebrations will start where you live and how you can watch it on TV in the UK, from abroad, and online.

The highly anticipated royal wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle is finally upon us.

The wedding will be held at St George’s Chapel, Windsor Castle on Saturday, May 19.

The ceremony will officially begin at midday (UK time) with a service conducted by the Dean of Windsor, and the Archbishop of Canterbury will officiate as the couple make their vows.

Here’s an outside look at the Chapel…

St George's Chapel Windsor Castle

Foto: Queen Elizabeth and Prince Philip stand with Yeomen of the Guard and schoolchildren after a service at St George’s Chapel, in the grounds on Windsor Castle, in March 2016. source Reuters.

…and here’s a glimpse inside.

st george's chapel

Foto: source Dominic Lipinski / Getty

At 1 p.m. Harry and Meghan will embark on a carriage procession from St George’s Chapel through Windsor Town returning to Windsor Castle along the Long Walk, which will offer some members of the public a glimpse of the newly married couple.

They’ve invited over 2,000 members of the public into the grounds of Windsor Castle to watch the couple and their guests arrive, and to watch the carriage procession as it departs from the castle.

The Queen will host an early afternoon reception at St George’s Hall for the couple and guests from the congregation, of which there are expected to be around 600 guests.

Here’s a photo inside St George’s Hall:

Around 200 guests have also been invited to an evening reception at Frogmore House in the evening, hosted by Prince Charles.

What time does it start where I am?

It’s worth noting that live coverage on most channels will begin up to a couple of hours before the official start time of the wedding so that viewers can watch the arrival of guests, the royal family, and the bride and groom.

Here’s what time the royal wedding will start in major cities across different time zones on Saturday, May 19:

  • London (BST) 12 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 1 p.m.
  • Moscow (MSK): 2 p.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): 8 p.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 9 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 1 a.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 4 a.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 4 a.m.
  • Denver (MT): 5 a.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 6 a.m.
  • New York (ET): 7 a.m.
  • Seoul (KST): 8 p.m.

How can I watch it?

Wedding guests will begin arriving from 9.30 a.m. local time (4.30 a.m. ET), according to Reuters, followed by members of the royal family at 11.20 a.m. (6.20 a.m. ET) Princes Harry and William are expected at 11.30 a.m, followed by the Queen, who will be the last of the royals to arrive.

UK

Special programmes will begin on BBC One and the BBC News Channel from 9 a.m. (BST), on Sky News and Sky One from 9 a.m. (BST), and full coverage starts on ITV at 9.25 a.m.

US

FOX News Channel (FNC) just announced it will be presenting live coverage of the event from 5 a.m. (ET). Live coverage will also be available on CBS and its live streaming site CBSN from 4 a.m. (ET), The Today Show (NBC) from 4.30 a.m., PBS, and BBC America, according to Harper’s Bazaar.

Australia

Channel Nine will air the wedding, Marie Claire reports.

South Africa

ITV Choice (DStv 123), according to Times Live.

Online

For those not sat in front of a television, fear not, the wedding will also be broadcast live on the Royal Family’s Facebook Page from 11 a.m. BST (6 a.m. ET).

And here on the Royal family’s YouTube channel from 11 a.m. BST (6 a.m. ET), on top of a five-hour special Good Morning America that will be broadcast live of the royal wedding will be featured on Facebook Watch on the ABC News Live page beginning from 10 a.m. BST (5 a.m. ET) – so there’s really no excuse to miss it.

More on the Royal Wedding: